Metropolis Musings

New Pet | September 9, 2009

Last night I had my first apartment visitor.  And by that I don’t mean a friendly face knocking at my door.  Or at least I didn’t hear him knock.  He had already made his way into the kitchen when I spotted him, running down the frame of my roommate’s bike.  My very first apartment mouse!  He was a cutie.  And a decent size, certainly no rat, but bigger than the tiny mice you see running around the subways.  Clearly he knows how to stay well nourished.  I don’t mind him taking up residence in the apartment, as long as he doesn’t hog the TV and eat all my food…

Posted in Miscellaneous

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

Adjusting to city life...

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

